Garage & Transportation

Garage

OVERVIEW

The Gorst & Compass Garage team has over 30 years combined experience underwriting garage business. Our expertise makes us the ideal go-to partner for placing your non-admitted garage business.

Garage liability is designed for risks that sell, repair, store and/or park autos and includes general liability for the premises & products exposures in addition to the auto liability. Physical damage coverage for owned and non-owned autos can be included and property/inland marine coverages can be packaged. Other coverage options available on a garage policy include:

  • Broadened Coverage
  • Dealers Errors & Omission
  • Uninsured Motorists
  • Personal Advertising Injury
  • Damaged to Rented Premises
  • Medical Payments
  • and more
WHAT WE DO

Sale and Repair/Service:
– Private Passenger Autos
– Heavy Trucks and Semi-trailers
– Motorcycles
– Recreational Vehicles (RVS/Motorhomes)
– Buses
– Emergency Vehicles
– Antique/Classic Autos
– Trailers – utility, horse, etc.
– Golf Carts
– Boats (incidental)

Valet Parking (including blanket special events)

Salvage Yards/Auto Dismantling

Tire Sales and Repair/Service

Auto Storage

Impound Lots

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Megan Wicks
Vice President – Transportation & Garage
Phone: 818-534-2624
Email: mwicks@gorstcompass.com

Brittany Baney
Sr. Underwriter – Garage
Phone: 818-539-7950
Email: bbaney@gorstcompass.com

Meghann Chalker
Jr. Underwriter – Transportation & Garage
Phone: 818-796-4253
Email: mchalker@gorstcompass.com

Transportation

OVERVIEW

Gorst & Compass is a full-service provider of insurance products and services for truck, public auto and commercial auto customers.

We combine our extensive experience in the transportation industry with an unsurpassed ability to create innovative solutions to meet the needs of our customers. In addition, we provide underwriting and claim expertise to help our customers control their insurance costs.

Commercial auto coverage including Auto Liability, General Liability, Physical Damage, Cargo, Trailer Interchange and Rental Reimbursement coverage.

WHAT WE DO

Long Haul Truckers
Local/Intermediate Trucking

Public Auto
Business Auto
and many more…

DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Megan Wicks
Vice President – Transportation & Garage
Phone: 818-534-2624
Email: mwicks@gorstcompass.com

Jon Staeheli
Sr. Underwriter – Transportation
Phone: 818-630-9064
Email: jstaeheli@gorstcompass.com

Tasha Gonzales
Sr. Underwriter – Transportation
Phone: 818-796-4356
Email: tgonzales@gorstcompass.com

Kristi Mulford
Sr. Broker/Underwriter – Transportation
Phone: 858-304-1596
Email: kmulford@gorstcompass.com

Karla Sotelo
Underwriter – Transportation
Phone: 818-334-5285
Email: ksotelo@gorstcompass.com

Meghann Chalker
Jr. Underwriter – Transportation & Garage
Phone: 818-796-4253
Email: mchalker@gorstcompass.com

Jocelyn Menjivar
Sr. Assistant Underwriter – Transportation & Garage
Phone: 818-710-6463
Email: jmenjivar@gorstcompass.com

For More Information About How Gorst & Compass Can Help You
Please Call Us Today at 818.507.0900